Currently if one clicks on the (...) button at the bottom of the currently active group one gets a set of icons which includes the trash can. I clicked on this thinking it would delete ( or clear down ) every recorded loop in the group but instead it deletes the group *itself*. I find that more often than not I need to just clear the contents of the loop and not the group itself. Particularly if I've renamed the group.
It would be good to have a CLEAR ALL LOOPS button somewhere - maybe to have that be the action of the above trash can - and instead place a DELETE GROUP button somewhere elsewhere - less accidentally clickable.